PDA

View Full Version : Uh... Hi~?

PetiteTonga
12-07-2014, 03:44 PM
Haiiii~

Just got P99 working, made a necro Iksar named Markortiza.
This is my first time EVER on P99 (Kunark), so.. please be nice. I will let you know, I've been spoiled by the current EQ, having never played the 1999 version of EQ before, so I'm sorry if I ask too many questions~! :o

Faywind
12-07-2014, 07:45 PM
So far you made the correct and only choice for a necro. You will do just fine.

polishanarchy
12-07-2014, 08:03 PM
Welcome to the server! Always good to see more necros...

I'd recommend checking out Sesserdrix's necro leveling guide, which you can find here (http://wiki.project1999.com/Sesserdrix's_All_in_One_Necromancer_Strategy_Guide ). No need to follow it exactly, but there are a lot of tips in there that might help you get started.

Feel free to message me here or in game if you need some help.

jarshale
12-07-2014, 08:36 PM
So far you made the correct and only choice for a necro. You will do just fine.

This. Welcome to the server!

webrunner5
12-08-2014, 09:12 AM
Necro is a good class to farm items with. They are not great for group invites. They don't bring much to the table group wise. They will in Velious when their DoTs do max damage. Mobs die to quick now to bother. So figure soloing a lot, which they are great at. Welcome Aboard. :D

bulbousaur
12-08-2014, 01:19 PM
I don't know... necros can do some good healing, dps with pet/nukes, give them a chance!

sykotic
12-08-2014, 01:26 PM
Necro is a good class to farm items with. They are not great for group invites. They don't bring much to the table group wise. They will in Velious when their DoTs do max damage. Mobs die to quick now to bother. So figure soloing a lot, which they are great at. Welcome Aboard. :D

CC (ghetto mezz, root, fear) heals (lifetap HP back), snares, undead nukes (and expensive regular nukes), mana battery, and of course on long fights, dots.