PDA

View Full Version : noob question about enchanters in raids

eddyystop
12-12-2014, 11:55 AM
I'm rolling an enchanter. I ran across a post/article that suggested enchanters may not be very useful in raids. Is that so? How many enchanters are common in a raid?

Thanks ahead of time.

webrunner5
12-12-2014, 12:22 PM
I would not worry about it. On nearly all raids now there is only like 3 groups engaging the mob. So that is 18 people that really participate. So I don't care what class you play unless you are the Main Tank, Main Puller, and Main Healer in raids you are probably not going to be doing anything anyways. Getting drops others already have that are lore mostly. :p

And you had better be prepared to be at EVERY raid and into the Batphone thingy or forget about Raiding much. :( Raiding is a BIG commitment.

Feathers
12-12-2014, 01:21 PM
Hi! I just started playing last night, and this is so much fun!

I raided as an Enchanter through Kunark and from what I can remember, you’re useful for getting to the boss, and then it’s usually a snooze fest after that. Raids will always have Enchanters along for haste/slow/and clarity. There were at least 4 of us raiding full time, and we were always needed :)

I had my most fun raiding with a Druid though :)

Samoht
12-12-2014, 03:42 PM
chanters in raids do buffbot then afk

maahes
12-12-2014, 03:56 PM
I remember rolling a caster alt on live all those years back because raiding with a rogue was a ton of work. Always looking at the rears of mobs, and non stop moving around to get into position for back stabbing. Casters have it easy compared to melee. IHMO. :P

webrunner5
12-12-2014, 10:14 PM
I remember rolling a caster alt on live all those years back because raiding with a rogue was a ton of work. Always looking at the rears of mobs, and non stop moving around to get into position for back stabbing. Casters have it easy compared to melee. IHMO. :P