PDA

View Full Version : Lvl 16 magician advice

Berttwe
12-17-2014, 07:37 PM
Im confused now as to how to do the research of spells for a lvl 16, im new to this game completely so any advice will be appreciated. also wit the mage focus items what prices are we talking for the reagents? and do you need to be lvl 30's to hand in the quests or is that just mob level?
kind regards Berttwe

Tann
12-17-2014, 08:51 PM
You can do the hand in for focus items at level 1, the main items for each runs around 200pp each, the other ingredients you can find on vendors or buy for as little as 10-20pp.

check the wiki on how to do research, the level 16 spells are not "research only" and can be purchased in OOT, you'll want to plan a trip out there anyway because to research the level 20 summons you need the level 16 scrolls.

the level requirement is what level you should be to handle the mobs solo, gators in CT for example drop the stein/broom/torch/shovel and are low 30's.

Berttwe
12-17-2014, 08:55 PM
ah that explained so much :) thank you so much friend, i best get my self doing some serious grinding

webrunner5
12-18-2014, 05:02 AM
I have all 4 Focus Items. And I agree it is about 250 plat if you are prudent in the Tunnel for each. So figure a 1,000 Plat for all 4. Well worth it in my mind.

All 4 pets have their uses whether solo or grouped. Plus the pets look cooler a LOT larger and have more HP. Welcome aboard. :)

Berttwe
12-18-2014, 08:17 AM
wow at this time 1000 plat seems a long way away haha, and im going to mke that my aim any advice for the best place to be grinding to get plat atm im doing sisters and im lvl 16 any other places just as good or better?

brecon
12-18-2014, 08:53 AM
The other option is to just get a few more levels and go solo in Najena. XP and get your focus items the old fashioned way, and maybe some epic pages as well.