PDA

View Full Version : Hello! im new to EQ

Zurax
01-18-2015, 02:07 AM
Hello, i am brand new to EQ..i heard if you wanted a true EQ experience to come to p1999. Well here i am, im having a hard time trying to figure out what i want to play. I've always like supporting so i was thinking maybe bard or some other supporty role?

Also.. how do i get around outside of town if i dont have a map! lol i was wondering around earlier for like 30 min completely lost and in higher lvl mob areas.

Erock KVen
01-18-2015, 02:30 AM
Also new to Everquest as of 2ish months ago I started off here on red 99. Prepare to google a lot of maps and still get lost, prepare to die a lot, and prepare for a real challenge. There's a lot of fun to be had in the game. If you play on red (pvp server) send a tell to "Erock". I'll be happy to answer questions to the best of my knowledge and pass down any useful knowledge I may have gained in my 2~ months of playing so far.

Edit: As far as roles go choose what you like :) Depends on what server you play on and what you like doing I suppose.

Good luck to you

webrunner5
01-18-2015, 05:28 AM
Welcome Aboard. Well at one time all of us we lost all the time on EQ. But this site should help you a lot I think. http://www.allakabor.com/eqatlas/atlas.html

It takes time and practice to get good at anything, and even seasoned Veterans die a lot on this server. :D It is hard mode for sure.

Jigawatts
01-18-2015, 04:43 PM
Welcome to the server, and to EQ. :)

Support classes eh, well Cleric, Shaman, Enchanter, and Bard are all support style classes.

Cleric is all about the healing, can also give some buffs.
Shaman is all about the buffs (and debuffs on mobs), can also do some healing.
Enchanter is all about many things, buffing (awesome things like mana regen and haste), debuffing, CCing, charming, illusions. They are also a tough class to master.