PDA

View Full Version : New Mage

Kodim
11-07-2012, 12:46 PM
So, I'm new to Everquest and Mage entirely. I have a few questions that I'm unsure of, and general advice that is helpful.

Currently 17 Gnome Mage, and the Nybright Sisters is my current income. Should I be saving up for something, or trying to get geared at all? When I join a party, everyone is so geared out, that it's rather embarrassing. I have kept up on my spells, however.

Any other general advice that would greatly benefit someone freshly new to EQ (and Mage) would be much appreciated.

Splorf22
11-07-2012, 01:35 PM
Just buy a FBR and go naked under it!

falkun
11-07-2012, 03:40 PM
5/55hp rings (http://wiki.project1999.org/Platinum_Fire_Wedding_Ring). The cheapest 100hps you will ever buy, and better return on the inventory slot than any other item you could put there, especially for a noobie. 200-250p/each.

Furniture
11-07-2012, 03:49 PM
At such a low level don't worry about saving up for gear as its very tough to make money, but as a mage you really don't need good gear, save your money for spells because soon you will have to deal with research spells, the people you see with gear certainly did not get that gear with a level 17, don't worry so much about it at your level, if you want to start finding gear to save up for check out the wiki, they have listings for every slot per class, if u need help send me a pm here or in game

Phinger
11-07-2012, 05:50 PM
Yeah don't worry about gear; mages are not dependent on gear hardly at all. Save up for spells, and even then only buy the ones you need. Don't worry about others being geared, most people here have played for months and years already. Welcome to the server...let me know if you need a hand with something and if i can, I'll help you out.

Kodim
11-07-2012, 05:58 PM
Thanks everyone. I'm slowly getting the hang of things. Just wanted to make sure I wasn't falling behind, or being a burden on parties.

Bubbles
11-08-2012, 03:32 AM