Project 1999

Project 1999 (/forums/index.php)
-   Blue Server Chat (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Where does a noob go? (/forums/showthread.php?t=65976)

Dexus Deftstrike 02-23-2012 07:29 PM

Where does a noob go?

So i recently started playing p99 and have been lovin it! Playin a troll warrior and I have one simple question, where in the world is a good place for some groups? Innothule area is terrible now at lvl 10 and its a long run to see if there are noobs like me in EC (because guk is devoid of noobs) What are some more of the popular noob zones on this server? AAlso are trolls kos to iksar? kunark possible? field of bone awsomeness? THANKS :D

LizardNecro 02-23-2012 07:30 PM

I suggest crushbone. Lots of groups, and you'll get faction to be able to bank in Kelethin.

Hitchens 02-23-2012 07:41 PM

Don't go to Crushbone if you're a troll and yes you will still be KoS to Iksar.

gnatte 02-23-2012 08:00 PM

EC has some orc groups at your level, also North Ro.

Kope 02-23-2012 08:01 PM

I'm sorry Dexus but you're kinda in that magical middle ground :(.

- A class that can't solo efficiently
- A race that isn't incredibly populated at lower levels

In all honesty you have a few choices:

1 - Go to crushbone (get bound in greater faydark and just pay noobs to sell your stuff for you, but you can't train :()
2 - brave it out - Soloing with very large downtimes :(
3 - Go to East Commonlands (possibly get bound in West Freeport) and ask the high levels there to buff you (they might give you items if you can make them laugh)
4 - Make a new race and/or class combo

I'm not meaning to be negative but it's just a hard time atm for new warriors.

Kender 02-23-2012 08:14 PM

there are sometimes groups in ec/wc/nro you might be able to join.

once you hit 12+ (and especially at 14+) you might find it easier to get groups in oasis. not the best xp per kill zone around, but always populated and lots of safe mobs to kill