Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Class Discussions > Priests

Closed Thread

Old 05-31-2017, 12:35 PM
Kobold

Default shaman epic question

So i just recently started on p99 and was wondering at what lvl i could feasibly start my epic. The reason i'm asking is because I am a true lvl 19 noob to the server and have no decent gear besides the beetle stinger someone was nice enough to sell to me for 42 plat. I am mainly wanting the shield and maybe the boots for now. I know the spear will come much later.
Old 05-31-2017, 03:30 PM
Planar Protector

https://wiki.project1999.com/Shaman_Epic_Quest has everything you need to know about the epic. But to answer your question, you might want to wait just a few levels more, as Capt Surestout is level 20. Also the next step (Test of Patience) potentially exposes you to level 40+ sharks.

Loramin Frostseer, Oracle of the Tribunal <Anonymous> and Fan of the "Where To Go For XP/For Treasure?" Guides
Anyone can improve the wiki! If you are new to the Blue server, you can improve the wiki to earn a "welcome package" of up to 2k+ platinum! Message me for details.
Old 05-31-2017, 03:51 PM
Kobold

Yeah i was reading over it again and it doesn't look like i can start it any time soon. I remember doing the underwater part on live and was lucky enough not to get any sharks where i was.
Old 05-31-2017, 03:57 PM
Planar Protector

Quote:
Originally Posted by peppy [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
I remember doing the underwater part on live and was lucky enough not to get any sharks where i was.
It's very possible to do that step at any level, as long as you are lucky/careful. What's probably more relevant is that after that you need to kill Glaron and Tabien in Rathe Mountains, and both are level 32.