Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Guild Discussion

Closed Thread

Old 07-17-2017, 02:33 PM
Scrawny Gnoll

Default How did you make your decision on which guild to join?

My main character (wizard) will be 47 tonight and Im thinking its time to join a guild since I meet or will soon meet most guilds minimum level requirements. Ive been reading, researching and I know as an EST player who wants to do casual raiding there are say 10 or so guilds that appear to fit those requirements.

Ive met nice people from many different guilds so the argument that the guild has nice people isnt really a distinguishing characteristic.

I also dont like the try it and if you dont like it move on to another model, although it is sometimes unavoidable.

I didnt know anyone when I started playing here so I dont have any past relationships to influence me.

I know I will get the response of talk to some people in game and get a feel for the guild but very few would actually say anything bad about their guild.

So in the end how did you decide which guild you joined? What advice would you give me to help decide?
Old 07-17-2017, 04:14 PM
Aviak

If you're joining a raiding guild of any sort, I think one thing you have to consider is your preference for distributing raid loot. For example, some guilds do DKP (Personally I say "F*ck that bullsh*t"), some do /random for all, others do a loot council for all or some items.

I personally think the best blend is loot council for higher tier items and /random for mains that need.

I think the guild environment is a big thing as well. Grant it, you've met a lot of nice people, but have you met people that are guild tagged and communicated with them over a length of time?

Those are just the two things that made my choice for my guild much easier.
Old 07-17-2017, 04:21 PM
Planar Protector