Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 02-23-2012, 07:29 PM
Large Rat

Default Where does a noob go?

So i recently started playing p99 and have been lovin it! Playin a troll warrior and I have one simple question, where in the world is a good place for some groups? Innothule area is terrible now at lvl 10 and its a long run to see if there are noobs like me in EC (because guk is devoid of noobs) What are some more of the popular noob zones on this server? AAlso are trolls kos to iksar? kunark possible? field of bone awsomeness? THANKS [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Old 02-23-2012, 07:30 PM
Kobold

I suggest crushbone. Lots of groups, and you'll get faction to be able to bank in Kelethin.
Old 02-23-2012, 07:41 PM
Banned

Don't go to Crushbone if you're a troll and yes you will still be KoS to Iksar.
Old 02-23-2012, 08:00 PM
Orc

EC has some orc groups at your level, also North Ro.
Old 02-23-2012, 08:01 PM
Fire Giant

I'm sorry Dexus but you're kinda in that magical middle ground [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.].

- A class that can't solo efficiently
- A race that isn't incredibly populated at lower levels

In all honesty you have a few choices:

1 - Go to crushbone (get bound in greater faydark and just pay noobs to sell your stuff for you, but you can't train [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.])
2 - brave it out - Soloing with very large downtimes [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
3 - Go to East Commonlands (possibly get bound in West Freeport) and ask the high levels there to buff you (they might give you items if you can make them laugh)
4 - Make a new race and/or class combo

I'm not meaning to be negative but it's just a hard time atm for new warriors.
Old 02-23-2012, 08:14 PM
Fire Giant

there are sometimes groups in ec/wc/nro you might be able to join.