Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 02-13-2012, 11:42 PM
Scrawny Gnoll

Default I've got nerd chills

The progression of my night started off with checking out mmorpg.com..a site that i used to visit frequently back in my hay-day of mmo's.

I saw a post about this project1999.. and since i've been here numerous emotions have come over me... excitement, nostalgia, and fear.

I am fearful of a...how my life might deteriorate due to addiction, or b.. that i might be disappointed and disillusioned. I know it can never go back to what it is in my memories.

I'm excited because the one thing that EQ had, which other games that I played didn't was the community. From reading some posts here it seems that there is a good community here, and that gives me hope.

here's a little intro of my eq past:
Everquest was my first MMO. I started playing when I was 12. My parents' friends guided me along my journey. I played on Brell Serillis from '99-2002. My first character was a dwarf warrior named Borty. I was a shit tank. I ran away first; basically, I didn't know what a tank was back then.

I then rolled a druid to level 55(Kimbutachi), whereupon doing my epic quest I found out that my un-updateable (or so my parents said at the time) computer lacked the RAM to go into city of mist without crashing (I couldn't afford the quest item at the time). I then re-rolled my final main character, Kaels Yufasst. He was a monk whom I leveled to 61.

To this day, my favorite video game memories aren't of playing super mario brothers, or even the epic sieges in DAoC, but the times I spend pulling in Karnor's Castle, SolB, Velketor's Labrinth.