Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 03-20-2017, 12:43 PM
Sarnak

Default Starting on Red

Been playing P99 for a couple months and just not loving Blue. I was drawn to blue for the population but I have decided that's not a good reason. So I will be giving Red a shot. Reading the forums I'm not worried about the trollish people in fact I like that there are some vial toxic people on Red... a pvp server needs villains. Ok so to the point... I am fairly new to EQ pvp having only dabbled in it back in the day. What are a couple good classes starting out in P99 red? I am obviously starting out as a noon in rags with no gear or money so will like to have something with a little survivability both in pvp and in pve. Also would like to know what are the most common classes on Red. Are there any good starter guilds that will be able to help advise me along the way? Sorry I'm sure this type of post has been beat to death but wanted to open my own thread so that I could ask my own followup questions if needed. Thanks in advance for anyone who can help!
Old 03-20-2017, 12:57 PM
Sarnak

When I tried out red, thunderdome was very helpful to me and got me geared on my little noob enchanter. I would give them a shot.
Old 03-20-2017, 12:58 PM
Planar Protector

Druid is probably the class that's going to get the most votes.
Old 03-20-2017, 01:04 PM
Planar Protector

Quote:
Originally Posted by kgallowaypa [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
When I tried out red, thunderdome was very helpful to me and got me geared on my little noob enchanter. I would give them a shot.
Thunderdome is a troll guild now. Contact Balom or Avomon to get started and try to join his guild <Sanctuary>

Lots of new people leveling up right now.

Druid is a great first class, very versatile in PvE and PvP, but on red you'll find that you need to be able to play many classes at high level.