Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Rants and Flames

Closed Thread

Old 10-22-2010, 10:29 AM
Fire Giant

Default fallout: new vegas is a buggy piece of trash

i started playing two days ago and i've had 5 crashes, 1 of which was a terminal system crash and another corrupted one of my save files (thankfully i had a recent backup).

not only that but something is wrong with its performance. i recently upgraded my graphics card to a 460 gtx and i'm getting very poor performance when compared to its precursor, fallout 3. I had to turn it down to medium and i'm still getting significant framerate problems. I had a worse graphics card when I played FO3 and i'm getting worse fps now with much worse settings.

hardcore mode was supposed to increase the difficulty of the game, but the only thing it really does is make inventory management a pain in the ass since ammo weighs so much. it doesn't make the game any more difficult beyond having to spend a half an hour managing my inventory for every hour i play.
Old 10-22-2010, 10:36 AM
Planar Protector

When playing FO3 I realized that, as usual, Bethesda and co. makes games that require modification to make sense and run properly. I'm sure a mod will be out soon to adjust inventory management to something that has some level of logic. Ever since playing Oblivion I immediately search out any and all mods for the game before even buying them.
Old 10-22-2010, 10:55 AM
Fire Giant

i agree completely. my only issue is that i am tired of feeding a company money if they can't do it right the first time.
Old 10-22-2010, 11:02 AM
Planar Protector

But... is the game good? :3 i loved fallout 3.

I enchant things...
Old 10-22-2010, 11:13 AM
Fire Giant