Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Off Topic

Closed Thread

Old 03-19-2015, 04:44 PM
Orc

Default Nevergrind - HTML5 Action RPG

Hey guys, I wanted to share this game here at P1999. I've been developing it for over 30 months in my spare time. Nevergrind is like a cross between classic Everquest, Diablo 2, and Phantasy Star. In fact it was originally designed to be a lot like Everquest. Everything from zones, quests, races, classes, and even NPCs. But over time it changed due to IP concerns and a desire to eventually monetize. Nonetheless, the game is still heavily steeped in Everquest stuffs. Check it out and see what you think. Maybe finish a few quests in between corpse runs or medding to FM. [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

Nevergrind

Right now game data only saves locally, but I launched a Kickstarter in part to celebrate the launch of server accounts which come out next month. It's also free-to-play aside from some premium features. Any feedback you have would be cool, too.

Nevergrind on Kickstarter
Last edited by Maelfyn; 03-27-2015 at 06:56 PM..
Old 03-19-2015, 05:24 PM
Planar Protector

Looks interesting, and I wish you the best of luck in your endeavor.

Personally however I think I'll pass, because:

A) it seems like the entire game is just the "fight" sub-section of a real RPG
B) I'm not a fan of the name. Maybe the title is a clever riff on meta-game design, but to me ... I want to immerse myself in a fantasy environment; I don't want to just "not grind". I didn't start playing EverQuest because I wanted to grind, I joined because I wanted to quest forever [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

But that's just my two cents, hope you find lots of folks who feel differently.

Loramin Frostseer, Oracle of the Tribunal <Anonymous> and Fan of the "Where To Go For XP/For Treasure?" Guides