Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Red Community > Red Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 02-11-2014, 07:56 PM
Sarnak

Default Convince me to red99

Howdy all,

Interested in your red99 server but don't know anything about it and blue server doesnt generally have anything good to say about red.

I have no experience with EQ pvp but have lots of experience with pvp from DAoC, Warhammer, WoW and SWTOR.

Myself and my friends have played on the blue server up to mid fifties before we were burnt out and discouraged after looking to end game raiding. I have no interest in "competing" by poop socking mobs for hours on end or attempting to cockblock or prevent others from accessing content most of us did 15 years ago in order to maintain some silly monopoly.

So please tell me about the server. What's th raid scene like? How does pvp work? Assuming a duo or trio are there certain classes we should shy away from due to unbalanced pvp nature? Currentt we are messing around with a cleric enchanter combo which is a lot of fun, would that still be viable?

Is there an experience modifier in place?

What does the economy look like?

Any information would be appreciated.

Thanks, Duckwalk
Old 02-11-2014, 07:59 PM
Fire Giant

don't play
Old 02-11-2014, 07:59 PM
Banned

played blue server on live for years, then played a pvp server

literally cannot play blue servers now, shit feels boring and pointless

that being said, this server is not indicative of what a normal pvp server would be and i would advise you to stay away unless you have serious psychological and/or social disorders
Last edited by Colgate; 02-11-2014 at 08:01 PM..
Old 02-11-2014, 08:33 PM
Sarnak

Read your link Colgate and I'm very interested. Looks like a lot of fun. Can you explain a bit more about the server, class balance in pvp, basic pvp mechanics or the raid scene?

Or direct me to a resource with this information?