Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Class Discussions > Tanks

Closed Thread

Old 10-14-2016, 02:15 PM
Skeleton

Default Paladin questions

So have a 15 paladin that I started playing since I enjoy tanking.As far as raiding goes I don't have to worry since my playtime means I will probably never hit the level cap much less raid.I was curious what are some achievable weapons/armor to get for myself?I have a set of banded and the shiny shield from Crushbone but was curious about things that are obtainable that do not require me to be rich and/or have rich friends.
Old 10-14-2016, 02:45 PM
Planar Protector

Farm bone chips and CB belts and you can earn a few hundred plats. I'd pick up some gold fire engagement rings (much cheaper than platinum ones), some gold malachite bracers, good Amber earrings, black enameled bp and then save for some DW boots, helm, arms & gloves in that order.

If you don't have a weapon snag a sword of skyfire or green jade broadsword and save a bit more for a sword of the morning.

Grab a baton of faith too for 20+ solo and fights against no faster mobs ^^
Old 10-14-2016, 08:15 PM
Fire Giant

Quote:
Originally Posted by maskedmelon [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Farm bone chips and CB belts and you can earn a few hundred plats. I'd pick up some gold fire engagement rings (much cheaper than platinum ones), some gold malachite bracers, good Amber earrings, black enameled bp and then save for some DW boots, helm, arms & gloves in that order.

If you don't have a weapon snag a sword of skyfire or green jade broadsword and save a bit more for a sword of the morning.

Grab a baton of faith too for 20+ solo and fights against no faster mobs ^^
^ Pretty much covers it, but i'd argue DW helm is more important than the others, and you should definitely get a DW bracer as well.
Maamdak Battlebeard - 48 Dwarf Rogue
Crunkasaurus Rex - 49 Ogre Shaman
Mendak - 51 Halfling Druid (Green)

<Paradox> RIP
Old 10-25-2016, 07:39 AM