Project 1999
 

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Technical Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-23-2014, 01:57 PM
douglas1999 douglas1999 is offline
Aviak


Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 78
Default Blank server list

When trying to log in for the last day or two, the screen where you choose the server and click play is just blank. The graphic appears but there are no servers listed. If I retry several times it eventually works as normal, but I'd say about 70% of my attempts to log in are greeted by a blank server list. Any ideas what this is about?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-23-2014, 04:42 PM
Utmost Utmost is offline
Orc

Utmost's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 48
Default

Reset router and modem. Profit
__________________
<Divinity>
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-05-2014, 05:28 PM
douglas1999 douglas1999 is offline
Aviak


Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 78
Default

I tried that and am still having this problem. Still taking on average 3-5 login attempts before the server list actually appears. Also worth noting that I've been playing on p99 since 2009 and have never seen this happen until recently.
Last edited by douglas1999; 09-05-2014 at 05:33 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-06-2014, 09:36 AM
Lyra Lyra is offline
Fire Giant


Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 885
Default

I currenly can't run netlix when loading EQ or zoning. I have to pause it until i'm in the game.

The "no servers in the list" happens if I have Netflix streaming when I try to load. As soon as I pause Netflix, they show up fine. I've tested this multiple times. (This is new to me in the last month. I suspect bandwidth throttling, but who knows)

I can confirm - No servers in the list means there is a bandwidth problem.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-06-2014, 10:46 PM
Hobosnax Hobosnax is offline
Skeleton


Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 18
Default

What Lyra says is true.
I am on very rural internet so am in tune with such gremlins. During peak hours/downloading/streaming the server list takes 3-5 attempts to populate, and zoning can hang indefinitely. Once I am in game it works fine, (well 200-300 ping fine). But zoning/initial loading can take several tries.
It is a bandwidth issue.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.