PDA

View Full Version : All Iksar or All Dark Race guild

ukaking
06-25-2010, 02:51 PM
When I started playing EQ in 2000, Kunark had just been released and some RL friends and I formed an Iksar only guild in the Field of Bone and enjoyed good success with the influx of new players to EQ at that time and to the players who were making Iksar alts.
The guild was RP PVP since we were on Rallos Zek. Anyone not of the Iksar race would be warned to leave the area by the Harbingers of Thule. Any non-compliance would result in a thrashing and subsequent corpse run. Obviously this isnt the motive or option here.
We were a casual family based guild of adults who just liked to have fun and take in the full scope of the game. Hunting parties are a regular thing for any guild, but what of events in the PVP arena and city wide events, etc.? Things have to be done a little differently to make something memorable. Think about it.
EQ is a hard game...
Its even harder when you are limited to no porters or clerics unless from alts or an outside ally.
Are people up for that type of challenge or would the guild have to include all Dark Races so that wizzies and clerics are included?
Would there be enough interest in something like this ever happening again, knowing what we know about the game now?
Would anyone be willing to put in that kind of effort to make something people can remember years from now?
I'm ready to take another swing at it. I want to know if we have that kinda support when Kunark comes out...

BeepBeep
06-25-2010, 02:58 PM
Iksar Hunting Parties (raids/zerg) would be very cool. Especially running into FP area or something haha.

ukaking
06-25-2010, 03:09 PM
We always played on the Iksar militaristic past like that. Nothing like a tribal beatdown!

Leokaiser
06-25-2010, 03:59 PM
I played in Skathris Ven'Sho on Frionia Vie, an all-Iksar guild, for a short time. Best RP in an MMO ever.