PDA

View Full Version : Druid help

bporter721
05-01-2013, 08:33 AM
Hello everyone

So I started playing last week and I am having a good time. I started a Druid, got to level five and now I seem to die allllll the time. I am looking for someone to maybe give me some tips on how to effectively level my toon. I am new so equipment is basic which I am fine with but I would think the process should be just a little more smooth.

I will be on this evening my character name is bliza. Any help is welcomed

TWDL_Prexus
05-01-2013, 09:10 AM
Try and see if you can find a nice person to drop you a few plat. My first character here was a druid and I leveled to 14 without any problems solo after someone gave me a ton of gold from guards. Get some leather armor, a scimitar, and a shield.

Rhambuk
05-01-2013, 09:11 AM
what lvl are you
where are you exping
what method solo/group
if solo what are you doing, kiting root rotting?

Estu
05-01-2013, 09:12 AM
At level five you can head to Crushbone or Orc Hill in Greater Faydark and find a group. Or you can head to East Commonlands, get buffs, and destroy stuff until around level 10. In general, you should only attack single dark blue monsters, not even con or yellow con or groups, if you're soloing. Also avoid poisonous monsters and spellcasters. Pull monsters to a safe area where you won't get additional monsters attacking you (adds) and stay near guards, and you shouldn't be dying at all. Once you get SoW at level 14 you'll be utterly safe since you can outrun anything that's causing you trouble.

Gear's not important, you won't need it until you're quadding.

Rhambuk
05-01-2013, 09:14 AM