PDA

View Full Version : How to make some plat (as a Ranger)

koros
07-24-2013, 08:55 PM
So my main is a ranger, and been I've been sitting around at 55 in the same gear forever. I really need to get some plat to get a few items that will make soloing while LFG more tolerable. RBG/Fungii/etc.

I've managed to make a whopping 10k between 51-55 over the last (many) months of casual play. The problem is that getting a group as a Ranger ANYWHERE outside of KC is nearly impossible. I've had 1 seb group since 51+.

Anyone have any suggestions? I'm almost tempted to level my enchanter from 30, because by the time I made 100k on my ranger, I'm sure the enchanter could be 54 and making that much plat on the regular.

Flamewraith
07-24-2013, 08:59 PM
Reroll.

Thulack
07-24-2013, 09:01 PM
Well i would have said Quillmane but with recent patch you might aswell learn the EC Economy Game.

koros
07-24-2013, 09:03 PM
I'm a trader IRL, last thing I wanna do during sparse EQ time is do it. Also I tend to play at off hours these days.

However, it does seem to be the quickest way to get rich quick (just like real life?)

khanable
07-24-2013, 09:04 PM
pizjin
ancient cyclops
hadden

etc

koros
07-24-2013, 09:05 PM
What about Neriak? What level are the guards there that people hunt? Do they drop fine steel? Ideally I'd like to get some xp while farming

khanable
07-24-2013, 09:08 PM
you're slightly too high for neriak guards

and they'd also rape you

misty guards are good for selling their spears (11p ea)

this user was banned
07-24-2013, 09:11 PM
sell your account

Tiggles
07-24-2013, 09:17 PM
Dupe AoNs

Mathiasaurus
07-24-2013, 09:22 PM
Farm something easy while your watching a movie or something. Bang out all your relaxation in one go!

Flamewraith
07-24-2013, 09:25 PM