PDA

View Full Version : New to P99, suggestions for class?

Kohedron
07-26-2013, 03:04 PM
Since the server is down for now, figured I'd somewhat introduce myself.

Played on Live way back in the day, I sucked real bad at it but I was fascinated with the EQ world. Anyway, when SoL came out I was disgusted by how deserted most of my favorite zones became, then by PoP they were a ghost town. Fast forward a few years, and I discovered Winter's Roar (Shards of Dalaya's original form). I played on there for a while, then the server got shut down. Fast forward a few more years, and I saw it was back up as SoD. Played on there for a couple years off and on. While it was great on there, the player population really isn't what it was, so here I am.

So anyway, any suggestions as to an "in-demand" couple of classes to play? I want to try ones that I've never done before, so that rules out cleric and mage. I want to try out wizzy and rogue, although this will mean I will be constantly hunting for groups.

Missingo
07-26-2013, 03:06 PM
Wizzy's can solo pretty good a littler later on with quad kiting.. Enchanter's are always welcome in groups and they can charm solo pretty good.

lawll
07-26-2013, 03:11 PM
With a server pop of 300-800 or so i'd think any class is in demand so play whatever you think is fun.

lecompte
07-26-2013, 03:11 PM
Rogue's are easier to get a group with but if you can't find a group (post level 20), you're kinda dead in the water.

Oh ya, Welcome to the server :)

Lojik
07-26-2013, 03:12 PM
http://wiki.project1999.org/Loraen%27s_Class_Selection_Guide

fastboy21
07-26-2013, 03:16 PM
Play what you think you'll enjoy.

Its classic EQ, so playing gear dependent classes as your first choice will be very hard (i.e. unless you rlly want a challenge don't pick a warrior for your first toon).

The server is very much about grouping, so playing group oriented classes is an option (i.e. its not like live where you are basically soloing until high level).

SwordNboard