PDA

View Full Version : New player is seeking friends! Maybe even a guild!

Resken
07-26-2013, 11:12 PM
Hey!

So I just started playing p99 maybe month ago. I wish I had known about this server sooner! I just love that someone took the time to make a classic server!! In my opinion classic everquest (EQ/Kunark/Velious) is the best game ever made. It makes me feel pretty stoked to know that the majority of the people on the server obviously feel the same way, or they wouldn't be playing such an outdated mmo. Anyway, I was wondering if anyone wanted to group up in game, I don't know maybe kill some stuff together? After all EQ was always 10X more fun with friends and playing with ppl. I'd even be down with making a regular scheduled group if anyone was interested? I am currently about 60% through lvl 19.

I'd prefer to group with fellow new players, although I wouldn't mind experienced ones either! I just want to meet some members of the community and become involved with this servers general success. I'm hoping that I can reach the 50's before Velious is released.

Anyone know of a good guild for a new player that has intentions on reaching max lvl and playing regularly? Are there any RP guilds out there? I think RPing brings a nice touch to the already amazing EQ world.

Anyway, thanks so much for taking the time to read my post. If you see me in game hit me up I'd love to make some new friends and adventure buddies. My characters name is Dise. I'm a lvl 19 Human Necromancer. I don't know why I had to choose human, I guess they just look so snazzy in robes! :) - Can't wait for the server to come up! Let's go on an adventure together!

phacemeltar
07-26-2013, 11:14 PM
lots of people in your same situation in Knights Who Say Ni we are a midrange, lowbie-friendly guild.. 100+ members. sometimes the guild chat can get out of control, but if you can deal with this look up Berell or Phacemeltar(me) in-game. welcome to the party!

Floraline
07-27-2013, 12:08 AM