PDA

View Full Version : Sort of new to P99 starting off with a monk a bad idea?

bigtierney
08-10-2013, 07:01 AM
I've recently started playing P99 and im struggling to decided what class is the best to start with, i currently have a level 8 monk but im not sure if this is a bad starting choice with me having no money/items ?
If anyone could help me decide if i should play another class or stick out with the monk i would be very grateful!

Thank you in advance :)

P.S Reason for my join date is that i gave the game a try along time ago but did not play it much at all. You could say this is my first time properly playing.

Estu
08-10-2013, 09:19 AM
Stick with the character you want to play. You'll be fine. If you're having a hard time soloing, go do some grouping (at level 8, Crushbone is a good choice if you're human, and Kurn's if you're an iksar).

Numbers_
08-10-2013, 11:31 AM
I've done this myself and it's worked out fine.

One nice thing is you can get some very nice stuff on here for cheap. Before I burned out and quit like 2 years ago a trance stick was over 1k. Now you can buy two for 400pp or less. A Wu's Quivering staff is cheap and a amazing deal for the price (200ish pp, im still using mine at level 46). Sounds expensive now, but as you get towards 20+ that really isn't much.

I'm completely untwinked with very mediocre gear (no FBSS) and still solo fine at 46. Very doable.

Play what you want, honestly. It'll work out.

bigtierney
08-10-2013, 03:11 PM
Thanks guys for replies, i think i will stick with the monk! however bards have also took my interest a bit so i maybe trying one of them out to:) I will work on gaining some money and see if i can buy my self some new weapons like you said.

If you are interested in speaking to me in game my monks name is Smackme :) Thanks once again!

gotrocks
08-10-2013, 05:05 PM
wu's quivering staff tops all for dmg/price for a long time. get one and be happy.

NGHpnotiq
08-12-2013, 03:48 AM