PDA

View Full Version : Old-school, but new blood - seekin' friendly folk!

Rainin
08-17-2013, 02:25 AM
Hey folks!

I have to tell you, after so long away and seeing all the other games out there, it's good to be back and moreso to have such an active group of folks invested in legacy content like this!

I was a veteran of Quellious back in the day (Original up through GoD), and after which tried to find the same experiences in other games: WoW, GuildWars, SWG. None of them had the sort of social dynamic that EQ had created, though they tried.

Enough nostalgia, though - Just having joined, I'm looking to get started! I originally played a rogue but, given that rogues are very much gear dependent and rely almost solely on having a group dynamic going, I'm wanting to branch out.

The first thoughts was either starting up a fairly boss solo class to attain self-sufficiency, or pair up with someone to administer duo-asskickery across the plains.

Tl;dr newbro to p99, oldbro to EQ - seeks good times, likeminded people. Possible duo opportunity. Likes : Free ports, bacon, and tits.

Ajkuhuun
08-17-2013, 02:34 AM
Free ports, bacon, and tits.

You had me at bacon, followed closely by tits.

Naena and I just started here as well, same deal, old-school but new to the server, tried everything under the sun and just couldn't recapture that same feeling EQ had, now we're loving it here and asking ourselves why the hell we didn't do this earlier. We're having the most fun we've had in any MMO in easily 5-6 years, maybe a few more.

Look up Ajkuhuun or Naena in game, maybe we can group up at some point.

Rainin
08-17-2013, 04:17 AM
Score, that'd be awesome. :)

I'm still up in the air on what it is I'd want to be. Or..what's really needed, actually. I suppose I should browse the forums a bit. I know there's going to be a lot of folks saying 'play what's fun for you' but while that has a certain appeal, being wanted/needed in a group is equally awesome.

Tasslehofp99