PDA

View Full Version : New to the server

mystery96
10-05-2013, 11:53 PM
Hey, I'm new to this server, and I guess you could say EQ. I Played when i was very little in classic days so i didnt take much in. Im wondering if anyone could give any tips or what not. Im a Human Shadowknight. The name is Narrox. Any help is appreciated :)

Estu
10-06-2013, 12:18 AM
Refer to the Project 1999 Wiki - tons of great information there. You can do 1-10 pretty quickly getting buffs from people in the EC tunnel (I'm assuming you started in Freeport and not Qeynos) - regen and DS (damage shield) are the big ones you'd need. Also, orc groups in EC are popular around level 5-10. Good low level dungeons are Blackburrow and Crushbone - can head to them at around level 6 or 7. Each has an associated quest that gives good EXP - gnoll fangs for BB or crushbone belts/pads for CB. After that, Unrest is popular for level 14+. Don't be afraid to ask people for ports if you need them ("/who all druid 40 60", or wizard), or for advice. Good luck!

Orotiagito
10-06-2013, 12:45 AM
To me SK is one of the most interesting classes, I honestly don't understand why they couldn't be one of the best farming/soloing classes.

Btw, welcome to the server man! Why do so many people hate SK's tho?

mystery96
10-06-2013, 01:07 AM
Thanks, Im still kind of confused. I changed to Freeport. I wish they enabled find or map on this game but ohh well.. if anyone would like to add me and spam me with tells til i see them to help out, that would be dope.

webrunner5
10-06-2013, 01:53 AM
To me SK is one of the most interesting classes, I honestly don't understand why they couldn't be one of the best farming/soloing classes.

Btw, welcome to the server man! Why do so many people hate SK's tho?

40% XP penalty doesn't help a hell of a lot. 68% XP penalty if you are Troll or Iksar SK. Ouch!! And they are evil. So harder to play in that respect.

Clark
10-06-2013, 05:54 AM