PDA

View Full Version : Kunark Evac/Ports

wimlin
06-09-2014, 10:16 PM
Were the Kunark Evac Port to skyfire more dangerous during the Kunark Era and then made less dangerous? I started playing in Velious on live, but I never once died when porting to Skyfire. I can think of only 1 time I was even attacked on port in, but I just ported to skyfire and there were 5-10 mobs right on top of the port and I was dead before my character even registered being in the zone. Was this typical on live or were the portals in Skyfire made more dangerous here?

Catashe
06-09-2014, 10:36 PM
Wizard or Druid? Cause druid is usually normally very safe. Wizard has and always will be known as a death trap

wimlin
06-09-2014, 10:52 PM
Wiz, and I remember occasional mobs pathing through the wiz where obviously you couldn't afk on porting, but I don't remember it ever being such a death trap were you port into a huge pack of mobs. I honestly don't remember mobs ever being as packed in skyfire anywhere as what I saw when I ported in to my death and I spent many levels farming Kunark spells/cleric epic pieces there on live.

Catashe
06-09-2014, 11:12 PM
idk maybe you were always lucky, cause there was always plenty of wizards who always thought the dev who put in the Wizard kunark evacs must have really hated wizards because of where they are compared to druids. Also was there a chance of the times you were there people there soloing? I remember alot of times back on live soloing mobs in Skyfire

Ciroco
06-10-2014, 03:25 AM
I agree that there seem to be more mobs at the wizard point in area than I remember on live. It was never "safe", though.

Pint
06-10-2014, 03:48 AM
Probably just the result of sf being a dead zone on this server, the evac was always dangerous.

Peon25
06-10-2014, 08:54 AM