PDA

View Full Version : Unobtainable items.

Eliseus
08-15-2014, 08:56 PM
Excuse my ignorance, but is there is a chance to obtain certain stuff that has been removed or changed via GM events or other means? Huge noob here and don't play very often, but enjoy collecting stuff I guess you could say, and something I would like to do when/if I come back.

Kekephee
08-15-2014, 09:07 PM
Very, very, very, very slim chance to get some things through GM events. For example, just last night a guise of the deceiver was awarded at a GM event. But that's the only guise I'm aware of being awarded on this server for as long as I've been on p99, which is something like two years.

However, that's also the only GM event that I've seen happen since I started playing. With more GM events would come a better chance of winning items like that. It depends on what the GMs have the time to put together.

Thulack
08-15-2014, 09:10 PM
Very, very, very, very slim chance to get some things through GM events. For example, just last night a guise of the deceiver was awarded at a GM event. But that's the only guise I'm aware of being awarded on this server for as long as I've been on p99, which is something like two years.

However, that's also the only GM event that I've seen happen since I started playing. With more GM events would come a better chance of winning items like that. It depends on what the GMs have the time to put together.

Bunch of Guises have been awarded from GM events. There was a velious trivia event last year where the winners got to pick whatever illusion item they wanted that was ingame.(check wiki there are more then you think). But then i think someone bitched and they took all the illusions away. But they have rewarded and let stand many guises over the years.

Somekid123
08-15-2014, 09:10 PM
Seen about 5-6 DE masks and I don't play blue anymore [red99 now since release] been on pro99 since beta days had 100 people.