PDA

View Full Version : Need the newest updates please

NutBustr13
11-19-2014, 04:14 PM
Hey guys i just started playing on p99 after about a 10 month leave and when i get to the char screen it tells me i need to updated spells list and doesnt show any of my chars. Could someone please let me know what files i need to download in order to play again and also how i go about downloading them and where i need to put them please. Thank you.

falkun
11-19-2014, 04:15 PM
Sticky in News & Announcements....
http://www.project1999.com/forums/showthread.php?t=155457

Ele
11-19-2014, 04:16 PM
Patches are posted in the Announcements sub-forum.

Most recent patch thread:
http://www.project1999.com/forums/showthread.php?t=155457

Direct link to patch: http://www.project1999.com/files/P99Files33.zip

Unzip the contents of P99Files33.zip into your main EQ directory overwriting the old files.

Daldaen
11-19-2014, 04:21 PM
Hopefully there is a new patch soon. There is so much classic coming in the next patch it will be tough to contain my excitement.

feanan
11-19-2014, 04:33 PM
whats coming in the next patch?

i want to start raging now ;)

Haynar
11-19-2014, 04:40 PM
Hopefully there is a new patch soon. There is so much classic coming in the next patch it will be tough to contain my excitement.
By popular demand, will also be trying to get in a fix for plugging, so it will be discouraged.

H

Daldaen
11-19-2014, 04:45 PM
So much goodness.

255 resist cap
Fixed mana preservation from apecialization
PoSky drop table fixes
Phinigel drop table fix
Shamans start with indifferent Truespirit by default
Charmed pets dropping items given to them
Necromancer pet haste duration fix, as well as levant/quivering veil limited to night time
Hammer of Dragonborn cast time fixed to classic levels
Druid group resist buffs increased from 40->45
Buffs removed if zoning with low HP