PDA

View Full Version : Velious XP

numpad
12-01-2014, 10:37 AM
Just curious, as I am pretty new to the server and the velious part of the game.

As a 30 - 60 where is the best places to group xp?

Right now it seems most of the leveling is done Mistmoore mid 20s to 39/40, then CoW to 50/51?

Is Velious XP for groups better?

Fregar
12-01-2014, 04:50 PM
From what I remember from live, velious xp is not better: you just have a few more options (like crystal caverns and velketor for example) added to the kunark ones (CoM, Karnor, Seb, Chardok...)

The max level cap remains 60, that's why kunark was still interesting even during SoL.

ghost182
12-01-2014, 05:18 PM
Just look at the list of zone experience modifiers.where ever the highest are is where you want to be. Highkeep > mistmoore until like 34. Kaesora and sol dungeon a/b also have great modifiers

Swish
12-01-2014, 05:22 PM
I wonder if Unrest, MM, CoM etc will still be as overcrowded or if people will legitimately want to seek XP in new places. Old habits are hard to break :p

Vicatin
12-01-2014, 05:28 PM
This is a great question, as I never did much leveling back on live during the velious expansion, and honestly have no idea where the hotspots were.

Jimjam
12-01-2014, 06:27 PM
Just look at the list of zone experience modifiers.

Too simple. You need to consider mob difficulty, mob density, pull ease, pull times, safe spots, wipe reset times, respawn times.

Velerin
12-01-2014, 06:29 PM
Velks was kinda like KC 2.0. Easy pickup groups, not much crawling needed. Good loot that will drop in price fast from non stop groups.

Itap
12-01-2014, 06:43 PM
I remember spending a lot of time in velks killing spiders and kobolds 50-60

Sadre Spinegnawer
12-01-2014, 06:50 PM
siren's grotto ftw, plus to try to kill all the trains that will be a-comin

can you handle it?

Llttlegyno 10.0
12-01-2014, 07:37 PM
Velks, read the Velious wiki

numpad
12-01-2014, 08:28 PM