PDA

View Full Version : New player (Bard at Qeynos) looking for friends

ThePeoplesBard
01-24-2015, 09:12 PM
Hi all,

I started playing EQ again last night after nearly a decade. The nostalgia has made me euphoric. But I'm lonely. I definitely want to play with other people (even at the early levels), and I don't know anyone in RL who's playing/can be convinced. Any other newbies looking to explore? Or guilds that like newbies? Right now I have a lvl 4 bard. Name's Kavalier. I'm at Qeynos.

snakebite
01-25-2015, 04:46 PM
In populous areas you'll find lots of newbies and leveling guilds. Consider moving to the Freeport area or GFay. A sympathetic porter may give you a ride, particularly if you run to North Karana, or you can just reroll.

Right now you're in the boonies.

foldupmonk
01-25-2015, 04:49 PM
If you are still around that area and need a ride ill port you out when I log on today. Im over in the hills right now.

ko37qtl
01-25-2015, 07:54 PM
It's the downside of the low server population. There's some activity in Blackburow but despite my resolve to level out there, I always wind up getting drawn to Freeport. I'll keep an eye out for you.

Swish
01-26-2015, 07:07 AM
I'd stick it out in Qeynos if you know the area. Blackburrow is fun, and the West Karana bandit camps are good too with a pal or two :)

webrunner5
01-26-2015, 09:57 AM
The Karanas are a good place for a Bard to PL yourself. But Kiting is not for everyone that's for sure.

The normal Progression on here is CB till 12, Unrest till 22, MM till 35, CoM till 50, KC till 55, Seb till 58ish, HS till 60. YMMV. It is just about the fastest way to get to level 60 if that is your goal.

maskedmelon
01-26-2015, 10:32 AM