PDA

View Full Version : A Question about the end of Class R Rotation

eqnewb
02-02-2015, 10:36 PM
So there recently was a thread under raid discussion about the end of the rotation within Class R, due to certain guidelines not being met and/or it being made fair for all parties. Since threads there are limited to guild leaders only, I was just wanting to ask a few question myself to further understand what is going on. I am new to the server but I am looking to join a guild in the next few weeks and have yet to decide on a home, so I'd like to understand how class R works before I jump in the middle of what sounds like a cluster of political parties bickering for their own sides.

1. How did the original rotation system work, and why was it deemed inadequate to some parties to be ended?

2. Where as the recent "proposal" has been largely seen unfit by the majority of class R, what was different here from that of the original, and why are changes being made?

3. Why was a rotation setup in the first place? Isn't classic EQ about a healthy race for targets? (I can sort of answer that myself just by looking at my socks and what horrible things would happen).

4. If the new tier of guilds are having difficult breaking into class R, would a third class, simply made for low guilds, say class Newb, and be limited to low lvl targets. I'm not the person to ask for specfics, just offering the idea.

Again, I am new to server and unfamiliar with politics, but I think it is an interesting discussion to say the least.

MaksimMazor
02-03-2015, 01:36 AM
Read this: http://www.project1999.com/forums/showthread.php?t=179670

Joyelle
02-03-2015, 01:45 AM
Read this: http://www.project1999.com/forums/showthread.php?t=179670

Yea, because just like the rest of the internet, everything you read in RnF is 100% true and should be consulted when you need truthful information. :rolleyes:

Dokt
02-03-2015, 03:03 AM
On p99 there were a few guilds killing most of the raid mobs.