PDA

View Full Version : So how is Root these days?

Benedict
02-06-2015, 05:34 PM
Title says it all. Was just thinking about starting up my shaman again but then the memories come back. The root, its breaking. I try to recast it but it gets resisted. The mob is hitting me again. It's hitting me again. I try to root but it isn't working! That root only lasted 6 seconds! My dot broke the root instantly again?!?! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

Lol seriously though I started playing my shaman after those root changes a year ago after hearing about the wonders of shaman soloing later levels but I could never get rolling because of root just being so unreliable. I hear these stories of shaman soloing 3+ mobs but HOWWWW

iruinedyourday
02-06-2015, 05:42 PM
max level MR debuff and your longest root spell.. I made it to 60 and it was like cheating my way there. I mean ill go 9 or 15 mobs and get no breaks, then ill go 3 with a break every root.. either way, 1hr of soloing this way is tantamount to like 5 hours of grouping.

Gooch
02-06-2015, 05:44 PM
It's radicals...

Swish
02-06-2015, 05:53 PM
Paralyzing Earth, so good :p

Root is decent too, and stableish... never really used Enstill/etc.

Benedict
02-06-2015, 05:59 PM
Should have stated in the post I read root changes on the front page and thought OMG. Are the changes noticeable?

maskedmelon
02-06-2015, 07:24 PM
Hmmm I've never run into any issues wih root here, but the. I have had several extended breaks ^^ as of now root seems to be working just peachily for me ^^

kaev
02-06-2015, 07:30 PM
Root feels very classic now. Root works pretty well vs. low blues and great vs. greens. If you're rooting mobs close to your level, esp. without a MR debuff, and the RNG decides to hate on you, you will have a very bad time.