PDA

View Full Version : are warriors really worth playing?

Topgunben
03-01-2015, 05:41 PM
I really see no advantage to playing the warrior class other than an exp bonus over sk and paladin.

The 6 hp per stamina vs 5.2 seems trivial. AC seems to be more important than HP, because healing spells are for a set amount and not % based.

Also, SK has lifetap line and Paladins have heals and LOH, among other things.

I guess what I am trying to get at is the warrior class doesnt seem to be more tanky than an sk or Pal. Warriors dont do more damage either. So whats the point of playing one?

I'm a newb to the game but these are my thoughts so far.

khanable
03-01-2015, 05:43 PM
Evasive and Defensive

http://wiki.project1999.com/Sakuragi%27s_Warrior_Guide#Disciplines

These are your bread and butter, and the big reason Warriors trump other classes for endgame tanking. A Warrior with 4000HP and one of these disciplines will outtank a hybrid with 5000HP . . . easily.
Mobs hit for DamageBonus+DamageInterval*Rand(0,20). Evasive causes them to miss more, while defensive reduces their damage interval. What this means is that if mobs have a high DI but low DB, defensive is better, while if they have a high DB but low DI, evasive is better. There is an entire thread devoted to which discipline to use when, but as a general rule of thumb I suggest using defensive for mobs that hit for over 400 max.

Kender
03-01-2015, 05:47 PM
warriors do more damage than sk and pally. they have higher offense and defense ratings (for now)

HeallunRumblebelly
03-01-2015, 05:51 PM
lol. are paladins worth playing?

Argh
03-01-2015, 05:55 PM
Warriors tank better and do more damage.

SK/Pal have better snap aggro.

SK/Paladins are better for raid trash or groups because of their easymode aggro. Warriors are better for tanking raid bosses.

khanable
03-01-2015, 05:56 PM

divine strength is going to be a welcome addition to all velious raids!

mr_jon3s
03-01-2015, 05:57 PM