PDA

View Full Version : DE mask (reinstate) ?

Threepoint
10-08-2010, 07:49 AM
So DE mask was removed when server was maxing at like 200 population. Not only that, but kunark is going to be delayed so it was actually removed much earlier in the p99 timeline than on live.

Thought it would be fun to make a poll about this. Explain why you are for or against it below if you see fit.

FLAME ON

Tananthalas
10-08-2010, 07:58 AM
I voted no. Granted I started on this server when it came out, I'd been playing on the different emulators for awhile and was just burnt out on EQ. So I quit shortly after I started playing and now can never get a Guise or Manastone or Box etc. It's just like live in that regard I started playing just as Velious was released and would never ever get any of those things either unless I bought them.

Bushwick
10-08-2010, 08:01 AM
With so much of the server population at level 50 already, the fierce competition for this legendary item would leave a lot of people bitter. You'd have a line two weeks long waiting for the camp.

And after all, if the guise, why not manastones, lustrous russet and rubicite?

JayDee
10-08-2010, 08:03 AM
And after all, if the guise, why not manastones, lustrous russet and rubicite?

You could argue those are game breaking items while the de mask is mostly aesthetic with the exception of faction modifier.

drakleon
10-08-2010, 08:09 AM
You could argue those are game breaking items while the de mask is mostly aesthetic with the exception of faction modifier.

Seriously! Please!

mimixownzall
10-08-2010, 08:24 AM

Doesn't it also negate the racial and class exp modifiers?

Noselacri
10-08-2010, 08:56 AM
Doesn't it also negate the racial and class exp modifiers?

No, heh. That would be silly.

It does invalidate certain racial abilities, though.

stayne
10-08-2010, 08:58 AM
are we talking about the Mask of Deception? sorry it's been a while :)

quellren
10-08-2010, 09:04 AM