PDA

View Full Version : New - Enthusiastic - Dilemma

gmoneybags
10-16-2010, 01:33 AM
Hey! I just recently found out about P1999, and have been thoroughly interested since. I will be joining the P1999 ranks here soon, however, I am not new to Everquest. I started playing Everquest post LDoN, started with a Wizard, got him to level 30 then quickly changed my main to Beastlord. I fell in love and never looked back.

So ... I do realize classic was before this time, however I loved Everquest, and not a single MMO has touched on the experience that Everquest had to offer.

I cannot wait to dive into classic, however, I have a dilemma.

I am currently a student at a university, and torrenting of anything is highly prohibited, if i were to be caught torrenting on campus our internet could be shut off for the remainder of the year.

Is there anyway I could obtain a copy of Titanium, through sending of files, whatever instead of a torrent or purchase of a copy of Titanium. At the worst I will have to wait a month or so until I go home for break, but I would love to play in my free time as soon as possible

Khaz
10-16-2010, 01:37 AM
Haven't done it in a while but I recall being able to transfer through AIM. If someone had the titanium file and sent it to you it should work I imagine.

I don't have it or i'd offer.

Yam
10-16-2010, 01:41 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/Everquest-Titanium-Edition-Classic-10-Expansions-/330484526839?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item4cf269aef7

Virtuosos
10-16-2010, 01:50 AM
go off campus to the local starbucks, download for an hour a day until its done :p

Messianic
10-16-2010, 08:23 AM
go off campus to the local starbucks, download for an hour a day until its done :p

This. do you have a laptop? If so, just visit your local BK or Mcdonalds. They have Wifi, and you could get a drink or something while you chill and download...

If you have any friends with an ftp setup, they could get the file and you could also download directly from them...

halbar