PDA

View Full Version : SK DPS broken?

Overpowdered
04-30-2016, 02:19 AM
I've been leveling my SK for a couple months now on and off, and I finally hit 50. I'm using a 30/39 2h (Heavy Velium Brawl Stick which is not on P99) with FBSS and duo a lot with my shaman buddy who has celerity. Anyways, long story short, the dps seems questionably low. I have often wondered if the weapon is bugged (is it?), but when I first bought the new weapon, I went to try it out on a decaying skeleton and missed three times. Even at 200 2hb skill, green mobs in FoB outside of Kurns take 4-5 swings to kill, as I miss a lot and hit for low dmg most of the time. My average hit on the weapon is around 60.

TLDR: Is SK dps bugged or is 2hb dps bugged? Heavy Velium Brawl Stick bugged? Just want to be able to kill lvl 15 greenies without having to chase them like I did at lvl 16.

Trungep99
04-30-2016, 05:14 PM
SK & pal dps has always been on the low side since they are tanks. You don't choose to play an SK to do high dps. Your hit chance is based off of your offensive skill and your weapon skill.

Danth
04-30-2016, 05:21 PM
It should be noted that hybrid damage output stands to improve a bit once the October-era patch is implemented. 2H gain a better damage bonus, plus hybrids are moved to Warrior damage tables.

Danth

Lune
05-01-2016, 01:34 AM
What you're experiencing is one of the main reasons why everyone stops playing their knight after lvl 51ish, and (one of the reasons) why they are absolutely terrible as classes as anything other than a tank for a full conventional group.

Knights don't do good dps. They don't even do mediocre dps. Get top of the line haste and insane gear and you might find it bearable. Maybe future patches will improve things, I'm not sure.

JurisDictum
05-01-2016, 03:34 AM