PDA

View Full Version : New to Project 1999

Kaernot
12-21-2010, 02:25 PM
Hi All,

I am a veteran eq1 player and currently play eq2. I very much like the idea behind your server and would love to come back to this kind of mmo environment. Just a few questions...

1) How many active players are there?
2) Are all of the active players currently at the level cap, thus making it difficult for someone new to join in?
3) If I don't have everquest Titanium but do have all of the expansions listed as what comes with it, can I simply redownload my old client and update it to current and use that?

Thanks for your time,
Kaernot

knottyb0y
12-21-2010, 02:35 PM
Hi All,

I am a veteran eq1 player and currently play eq2. I very much like the idea behind your server and would love to come back to this kind of mmo environment. Just a few questions...

1) How many active players are there?
2) Are all of the active players currently at the level cap, thus making it difficult for someone new to join in?
3) If I don't have everquest Titanium but do have all of the expansions listed as what comes with it, can I simply redownload my old client and update it to current and use that?

Thanks for your time,
Kaernot

1. As far as active players on any given night the server population is between 600-900 players
2. There are a few active players at the level cap but leveling up is far from lonely there are plenty of players in the level ranges of 1-10, 11-20, 21-30, 30-45 and seemingly 45+. Just gotta go to the popular areas sometimes (Gfay, Crushbone, Oasis, South Karana, EC/NRO area, Upper Guk, SolB, Lower GUk etc etc) It seems nearly identical to the way live servers were spread. My girlfriend and I personally played our way from level 5-30 in a full group pretty much the whole way. You may want to get good at building groups and sending tells but people are there.