PDA

View Full Version : A way ahead

Alcures
05-21-2016, 07:16 AM
So Luclin: The point in time at which I hated something about EQ. The graphics. Its menial but, hey, there it is. That and the port stones, even though I used them.

Is the server officially done progressing at Velious?

To the point: Can Luclin be a more classic expansion if you remove things like the port stones and the merchants that sell everything that you should have to get in your home city(Paineel)?????

So I'm a newb. I'm assuming there are a myriad of issues with that expansion other than those listed that ruin immersion and the "classic" experience.

But what's next.

What about custom content? Or adding a metric shit tone of quests in the game world?

Any of this feasible or is it flawed to the core?

V/r

Necromag

Izmael
05-21-2016, 08:11 AM
No

Swish
05-21-2016, 08:20 AM
No Luclin but some custom added content perhaps... is the official line.

wipeitclean2016.gif is the call from the masses ;)

NarcolepticLTD
05-21-2016, 09:46 AM
wipe it clean

port stones (unless you're referring to the nexus spires, one on each continent) are PoP, not luclin though.

if you want content past velious takp is going to PoP eventually. velious due in a few months.

myriverse
05-21-2016, 03:04 PM
Cats on the moon!

Daywolf
05-21-2016, 05:03 PM
I'll take how to kill an active server for 200

http://i.imgur.com/OflZXMR.jpg

Wiff
05-21-2016, 05:15 PM
No Luclin but some custom added content perhaps... is the official line.

Why not add Luclin as custom content? From what I've seen, the frustrations with the expansion are not over its content but its features. All you'd have to do is trim the fat and what you'd be left is basically an extension of the classic experience.

- Leave AAs and mounts locked, and maybe Vah Shir, Beastlords, and focus effects as well if preferred.
- Shut down the Bazaar. Trying to zone in just gives an error message.