PDA

View Full Version : Stuck around lvl 34 advice? (class advice too)

manard
06-28-2016, 03:30 PM
Hey! I've been playing casually for a few months. I cant seem to get past the mid 30's before I think " Is this all this class will ever do " then start to get the idea to reroll. So far I have

35 necro
34 mage
35 paladin
then two account worth of random teens.

I am happy in at least I didnt go crazy and sell my items for each reroll, but I am really stuck.

I really enjoy dealing damage, I like to see numbers, but I cant deal with being killed caught without a pet (mage), not being able to deal any damage (paladin) or being able to do both, but there's no reason to group as a necro.

I am thinking maybe a melee class, that can deal damage, but doesn't have to run from a fight?

I have an 18 warrior, and liked tanking to a degree and critical hits, but made a halfling for the xp bonus, but feel a little gimped vs a troll or iksar

I havent tried rogue, or ranger.

any advice appreciated, thanks!

ps. I have 1000 plat to outfit any attempt

Webeporting
06-28-2016, 03:37 PM
Shaman or enchanter are the options you are looking for. Why?

The grievances you listed with mage, paladin, necro, are they are generally good for one singular purpose. Classes like shaman and enchanter are viable in group and solo roles, and require different playstyles in both. Also, if you aren't a slacker, both are extremely active.

Regarding your mention of melee, monk might be a great fit. Why? You want to be able to deal damage, you are generally the puller for the group, you can also be the tank in certain scenarios, and you can solo quite well, last but not least, you never have to run, just fd = ).

Or just choose warrior and be a wall, and say buff me. Always fun imo.

Amyas
06-28-2016, 03:49 PM
Necro's are really underrated in a group setting. Patching healing mana bots with dps!

Amyas
06-28-2016, 03:53 PM