PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Question (Sorry if this goes elsewhere)

Emorainbow
01-24-2011, 04:08 PM
Hi, I was referred to your fine server by a friend and I just had a few questions. I would really appreciate anyone taking the time to answer them to the best of their ability.

I started playing EQ when I was a kid, it was my first MMO. I was pretty terrible at it but the community was the best I've ever seen in an MMO and that has stayed with me through other MMOs, who have never been able to compare. I remember a guild took me in, coached me up and helped me with buffs, items anyway they could. It was truly amazing how good they were to me, and even complete strangers did much of the same.

So my simple question is, how is the community on Project 1999?
I've played other games on free servers and sometimes the people are not so fun to game with. I'd hate for that to be the case on a game I best remember for good people.

Also, how is the population and the activity?
Can you get a group with ease, or is the server a wasteland most of the time? Do people actively look for groups and do things as a guild?

Again sorry for my newb questions, I'd just rather get honest opinions from people who play on here. Thank you in advance. :]

Chanus
01-24-2011, 04:18 PM
If you avoid the forums, the community is pretty great. Lots of awesome people around.

The population is pretty decent, across the board. "Getting a group with ease" depends on how you go about getting a group, but if you're willing to put in more effort than sitting around shouting with LFG flag on, you can do pretty well.

DetroitVelvetSmooth
01-24-2011, 04:32 PM
I post on the forums and I'm great.

Chanus
01-24-2011, 04:34 PM
Other than you, obv.

ir0nfist
01-24-2011, 04:42 PM
So my simple question is, how is the community on Project 1999?