PDA

View Full Version : Wizard duo - leveling help needed.

fugazi
01-26-2011, 10:33 AM
Greetings fellow P1999'ers!

I always play with a friend and it so happens we both like the wizard class. We rolled some high elf wizards and ventured forth into Faydwer and just dinged lvl8 which means we finally get some decent nukes! Now my question is, what are some useful methods of killing for a wizard duo, what gear is easy to get while leveling and what places are good in general for wizards.

My EQClassic knowledge is pretty crappy, whereas my Velious knowledge is way better. My friend is a complete noob to the game, so yeah, we're in dire straits here =P

Any help is welcome!
/Pyrrho

Gandite
01-26-2011, 10:52 AM
Sup fellow wizard.

First off check out the P1999 wiki and under classes obviously check out wizard. We get a few good quests for classic items. Acumen Mask, Staff of the Wheel, Runescale Cloak, etc. Mystic cloak is also quite good and fairly easy to do.

Until you get your snare spell at 29 if you wish to solo you're stuck with the ol' root and nuke. Simple, semi-effective, but pretty risky. But with two of you it can be much easier. You're both outputting the same damage and you're both capable of rooting when the other has agro. The other thing you can do is forget the root altogher and ping pong mobs. Both of you get a fair amount of distance and pull a mob. Alternate nukes while the mob runs between you guys as each person takes agro.