PDA

View Full Version : Non-twink Ogre Warrior?

Krimsin
01-27-2011, 04:24 PM
I'm really new to the server. I MT'd classic through PoP on live before swapping to WoW. I was wondering how useless non-twink warriors are on this server? I figure a stale classic server with the "upcoming" kunark expac probably has lots of fully twinked warrior alts out trucking around.

Is it possible to get groups when you need them if you aren't a twinked tank or do people just pass?

Versus
01-27-2011, 04:26 PM
You will get a group. I've been the Main Tank in the majority of my xp groups, and I am a monk. Always looking for a plate class to take the hits, regardless of your wealth.

Messianic
01-27-2011, 04:44 PM
If you know how to play your class, people will want you in their group. Just save up your money to buy good aggro-proccing weapons, i.e. Gnoll Lariats, etc. There are a bunch of good warrior threads on this forum, too:

http://www.project1999.org/forums/showthread.php?t=24377&highlight=warrior+noob

I have very frequently seen bronze or small bronze armor on merchants; this may not be the case for large bronze, but i'm sure there are merchants out there which people are dumping large bronze onto...And people sometimes sell pieces of it for 1pp per ac or less.

quellren
01-27-2011, 04:53 PM
Just because you have expensive gear doesn't make you a good warrior.
All it says is that you soloed a mage/necro to 50 and farm Jboot MQ's and Frenzy spawns for the cash to buy it.

Learn your class.

Krimsin
01-27-2011, 05:32 PM
Thanks for the replies!

I certainly understand how to play the class (not really much to it), but I didn't know if there were enough twinks running around geared to the teeth that I'd be overlooked if I was LFG.

Messianic
01-27-2011, 05:36 PM
Usually people are just happy to find a tank at all, from what i've seen...particularly at lower levels.

stonebeard22
01-27-2011, 05:41 PM