PDA

View Full Version : If you could have any P99-based website that you wanted ...

loramin
03-08-2017, 09:59 PM
TLDR: What Project 1999/Everquest-related website would you like to see?

The demise of ahungry's auction tracker got me thinking: I'm a web developer, and I could write a new auction tracker if I really wanted. However, I'm not particularly in to the EC tunnel scene, so I'd likely lose interest in the project before I finished. (As a side note, I emailed ahungry and offered to take over the old tracker, but he never responded. If anyone happens to have the source code for it let me know and maybe it can be resurrected.)

But there are lots of possibilities for other Project 1999/Everquest-related sites, and maybe one of them might hold my interest. So my question for the forum is, if you could have someone build any P99-related website you wanted (eg. a new Magelo, an EQ achievements site, another auction tracker, etc.), what would it be?

I offer absolutely no promise whatsoever that I will build anything you suggest, but it can't hurt to try (and even if I don't, who knows maybe another developer here will pick the idea up.)

Swish
03-08-2017, 10:09 PM
Ahungry was great in its heyday (before the google ads)... I think that's what killed its popularity, and the tracker after it was better.

If the pop was higher a pvp stats site would be good. Like a character's record against individual players across all seasons of the current leaderboard. With a higher population things like this would be even more of a draw for people to come and play red.

Tupakk
03-08-2017, 10:12 PM
A map that shows where everyone is at all times level/race/class anything that /who all will spit out. If they chose to have their logs on and the program on their machine.

This wouldn't take much work as their is always an overlay program out and about.