PDA

View Full Version : Just found out about server, what class is needed most?

Vanessa
02-22-2011, 09:51 PM
My brother told me about this server the other day and basically convinced me to play it with him. He played EQ back when it came out, I was more into UO at that time. I don't know a whole lot about the game, but I have been playing MMO's for the passed 10 years, ever since middle school so I am sure I will learn quickly. My problem is, I am not really sure what to play?

I read over the different class's in the game and they pretty much look like most other MMO's, a Warrior tanks, a cleric heals and a rogue stabs things. But I was wondering, out of all the class's which is needed the most on this server? Which class is the least played or always wanted for groups? I have played almost every type of class through out difference games so weather its tanking, healing, dpsing etc. I don't have a problem doing, Im not that picky. I just want to play something that I know other people will want and need in groups, so that I will never really have a problem finding one.

Anyone have any suggestions for me?

Messianic
02-22-2011, 10:15 PM
You gotta play the class you like. Other than that, there are multiple classes that fit each role.

You wanna tank? Be a warrior/paladin/SK.

Wanna do a lot of melee damage? Rogue/Monk.

Wanna solo? Necro/Mage/Druid (and others)

Wanna heal? Be a cleric or shaman for Kunark.

Can't have too many clerics and tanks, really...Those are almost always the limiting factor for groups.

Vanessa
02-22-2011, 10:26 PM