PDA

View Full Version : Increasing server population proposal

sox7d
02-24-2011, 04:11 PM
So I run this site, macromeme.com, and it's pretty much the worst site in the world, I knew about as much css/html as a 13 year old girl on myspace when I made it, ffs, I don't even have a stylesheet. However, it's getting about 30-40k views a day, and I was thinking of putting up a banner link in place of one of my google ads on my next batch of images into the rotation.

What do you think, devs? or will advertising be too provocative to "the company?"

Btw, I'm no artist, if anyone of you guys would want to make a gif/static banner advertising the site (if devs allow it) I'd like to put it up.

Among the dimensions of 728x90/120x600 or so.

lemme know what you guys think of the idea.

SwordNboard
02-24-2011, 04:39 PM
I say we stay as we are at a somewhat exclusive state. P99 ads just seem.. degrading. The only people who want to play P99 are the people who enjoyed true classic; Not just random L0lzTehInturWebZ junkies. Those classic-seekers will find us eventually. Now putting of up leads in an EverQuest niche location or website would seem more feasible. Not on random website 23,376,876.

No offense.

Sparkin
02-24-2011, 04:47 PM
Server population probably near doubles in a month anyways. You have to realize its been in classic mode for like.. 16 months? A lot of people that have played on it a lot in the past don't do so now because they're waiting for Kunark.

DevGrousis
02-24-2011, 05:32 PM
I say we stay as we are at a somewhat exclusive state. P99 ads just seem.. degrading. The only people who want to play P99 are the people who enjoyed true classic; Not just random L0lzTehInturWebZ junkies. Those classic-seekers will find us eventually. Now putting of up leads in an EverQuest niche location or website would seem more feasible. Not on random website 23,376,876.

No offense.