PDA

View Full Version : The Qeynos Experience

Messianic
03-01-2011, 10:01 AM
Nearly all of my characters were leveled in Faydwer or the Deserts of Ro on live - I have very little Qeynos experience, and everyone I know tells me it's better. So I really wanna check it out.

So, I decided to twink a druid and level him for fun (and since none of my other characters are much help if I wanted to PL a friend). I made a halfling, did 1-5 in Misty (those level 4 large bats all over the newb area made it very quick and easy, I think I was level 5 in about 50-60 minutes played). I bought my level 5 spells, camo'd up, and made the run to Qeynos.

I know of the Gnoll teeth quest, the bandit sash quest, and the rabid grizzly quest - i'm gonna do all of those and see how I do (I have something like +290 in HP gear and + 250-300ish in mana gear, and a great weapon). Are there any other cool things I should do while i'm leveling in that area?

Extunarian
03-01-2011, 11:57 AM
I think you nailed the big 3 quests in the area for levels 5-20. I have started 2 characters in that area and have done gnoll teeth to about 13, and then mixed in the grizzly once I could kill it (11 or 12?) while still harvesting teeth from the gnolls outside of paw in qhills. Then moved on to bandit sashes once my eyes were ready to fall out from the grizzly skin turnins.

You could also check out erud's crossing for some whisp kitinga around 14 for a break from chasing the grizzly around.

Dantes
03-01-2011, 12:01 PM
Go to the bank in Qeynos and get killed by a guard on the way there. That's a "must do" part of the Qeynos experience.

Ashimar
03-01-2011, 12:30 PM
My suggestion would be to stay away from the PoD, Crows Tavern, or anywhere by the
pond right by the Entrance. Lt. Dagorok will wipe the floor with you, even at lvl 50.

Dantes is talking about Guard Quedal. Once your high enough level to SoW, he'll be more annoying than anything.

toddfx
03-01-2011, 01:23 PM