PDA

View Full Version : commissioned character art

Solus
11-19-2017, 09:24 PM
Hello Community!

I am a student in college studying math and art as well. I would like to offer a service: I draw your character to whatever specification you would like, and you of course compensate me for the service. I am a long-time player and would love to draw your character :) I can do oil paintings as well although not quite as well as I can draw, as I am not well versed enough in oil painting and am still learning. I try to style these works after Keith Parkinson, the box art artist for Classic, Kunark, Velious, Luclin, and PoP, in terms of the medieval-realistic but still fantasy style of the characters and their weapons, armor, etc. Or, in other words, EQ in a nutshell.

Here are a few examples:

Solus, a level 52 paladin, red server. The axe is Mythril Edged Skull Splitter and what I imagine it would realistically look like, the armor is mithril and other plate pieces. The handle is long as for PvP a longer reach would be preferable. The winged helm is my own touch, after all Solus is a high level paladin! I will add touches like this at the client’s behest.
https://i.imgur.com/Elv8FRa.jpg

Otto, a level 6 druid, blue server (I play both servers and also have a 45 warrior on blue, Gladrias). A low level druid with his cracked staff. Otto’s grandpa gave him a magic golden pocket-watch, and he has used it and its druidic powers since.
https://i.imgur.com/s2AquHT.jpg

WoW offered a service to 3D print your character back in the day, so I was inspired and am ready to artistically create a realistic version of your character in EQ to the best of my ability. Each piece takes 3-5 hours, depending on detail and size, and I am willing to sell them at only $10, that is American dollars. This price will not change unless the drawing takes over 6 hours. I will ship them out to you, my client, from San Diego, California.