PDA

View Full Version : How has everquest changed your life?

nalkin
03-13-2011, 10:37 PM
Because p99 I was able to know that a Lapis Lazuli was blue thereby enabling me to get a question on my history midterm right!

Post ways that eq or p99 has influenced your life.

Thank you Rogean for making eq~

Blancah
03-13-2011, 10:42 PM
I started playing when I was 13 or 14. I would have words on vocabulary tests that I never knew before playing EQ. Alacrity was one of the ones I can remember.

DevGrousis
03-13-2011, 10:43 PM
When i was a kid, we had some stupid vocab thing we did in english class every week, and one of the words was "ensnare" which i originally had learned from playing everquest the year prior lol

Tiggles
03-13-2011, 10:47 PM
Because of Everquest i learned that if you stab someone from the back they take more damage and dodge less.

audacity
03-13-2011, 10:48 PM
I got a 110 on a spelling test because I could spell amethyst and knew what color it was :D

Ryhalt
03-13-2011, 11:07 PM
Because of EverQuest I never quit playing MMO's and have lost countless hours of my life...

*login*

Chrushev
03-13-2011, 11:23 PM
Learned a lot of English back when we first moved to the states (from Russia) from playing the game, talking to people etc. Also made me be able to type close to 80-90 words per minute due to having to type SUPER FAST raid commands/orders. Since things like Vent/Teamspeak didnt really exist, and even then cant really use those on a 56k modem :P

Benebric
03-13-2011, 11:27 PM
Men are Men, Women are Men, and Children are FBI Agents. <---- Important Life Lesson

Marrhault
03-13-2011, 11:40 PM
My typing skills changed alot once I started playing this around age 15.

Hoggen
03-14-2011, 12:16 AM
I became more aggressive and intolerant of people invading my camp.

quido
03-14-2011, 12:27 AM
I've been playing EQ for about 17 months. For 15 months now I haven't been able to procure an erection.

philbertpk
03-14-2011, 12:38 AM