PDA

View Full Version : Classic zone pop question.

Anort
03-25-2011, 01:18 PM
Now when I started playing EQ back on live in 2000 Kunark was already out, now I didn’t hunt there untill level 50 ish. I just hit level 17 and I enjoy grouping more than soloing. With the server pop and the release of Kuarnk do you think the classic zones are going to be empty? And if so should I move on to some place like LOIO? :confused:

thanks in advance for any feedback.

Rael
03-25-2011, 01:19 PM
On live people still used zones like Oasis, High Keep etc until at least Velious

Toony
03-25-2011, 01:20 PM
Now when I started playing EQ back on live in 2000 Kunark was already out, now I didn’t hunt there untill level 50 ish. I just hit level 17 and I enjoy grouping more than soloing. With the server pop and the release of Kuarnk do you think the classic zones are going to be empty? And if so should I move on to some place like LOIO? :confused:

thanks in advance for any feedback.

How was classic pop for you back in 2000? Its possible the same (or similar) will happen here.

Anort
03-25-2011, 01:26 PM
How was classic pop for you back in 2000? Its possible the same (or similar) will happen here.

Back on prexus (live) i didn't have any issues find groups in highkeep and classic leveling zones. I haven't had any luck with highkeep on P99 yet but i plan to check once i get alittle higher.

Mcbard
03-25-2011, 01:37 PM
Groups are most likely going to go where the best exp modifiers are. That said, some of the old world dungeons will still be the place to be.

shuklak
03-25-2011, 03:55 PM
I've had quite a difficult time grouping in the 20s. I don't play during peak hours - early evenings EST. That's definitely part of the problem. I also felt like Kunark would make it even harder to group in classic zones, but it's just a guess.