PDA

View Full Version : Poll: Why do you play Everquest?

Sonderbeast
11-02-2018, 02:53 PM
Having an interesting conversations in rAnTs AnD fLaMeS and I genuinely want to know how the community of p99 spends MOST their time. I'll try to give exhaustive options, but if I miss yours then post below.

bigjeff100
11-02-2018, 02:54 PM
As in, how do we spend our time in game?

Evia
11-02-2018, 03:00 PM
I play because even tho its hella dated in a lot of ways, its also deeper than most games. Ive been playing off and on for 18 years and still havent experienced everything. It feels like a world inside a world where as other mmorpgs feel like a game emulating a real world. Honestly incredibly surprised no MMO developer has taken what EQ did and built off it. Everyone just copies wow and their theme park style mmo and its a damn shame.

Red Dead Redemption 2 gave me more of a 'world within a world' feeling than modern MMOs and I personally think thats why ppl view mmorpgs as a dying genre. Its only dying because literally every developer is missing the point.

Canelek
11-02-2018, 03:01 PM
I played as a SK back in the day. All raiding and not so much for having alts, so it is fun to play the other classes. But, I specifically play P99 due to my old Fires of Heaven friends. Of course, they are gone now, but P99 kind of stuck for me.

feniin
11-02-2018, 03:10 PM
Crippling addiction. I don't even do anything about 90% of the time I'm logged in.

Frudrura
11-02-2018, 03:13 PM
For the risk.