PDA

View Full Version : P99 economy breakdown for a noob

Marceru
12-27-2018, 02:54 AM
Just like the title says im new to p99 and never got super deep in eq back in the day. Im a warrior so i feel like im gonna need a ton if money for the gear i want. What is the best way to make money in P99? Pleas and thank you

wittles
12-30-2018, 05:46 PM
Buy low, sell high

Wonkie
12-30-2018, 06:02 PM
Buy low, sell high

loramin
12-30-2018, 06:30 PM
What is the best way to make money in P99?

You have three basic options.

Option #1: become a tunnel rat. Spend insane amounts of time in the EC tunnel learning what hundreds of items sell for, then slowly buy cheap and sell high with progressively more expensive items.

Option #2: Get 60, join a guild (that allows you to sell loot won with DKP), raid a bunch to earn DKP, and then spend your DKP on high value items (which you then sell).

Those are both kind of extreme options. In the middle is what I think most players do, which is hunt mobs that drop valuable items. If you're interested in that "option #3" I highly recommend checking out the Treasure Hunting Guide (link in my signature).

fastboy21
12-30-2018, 06:49 PM
You don't need money, you need gear.

To get gear you either have to win it grouping, win it raiding or pay plat for it.

The good news, is we're a static classic eq server so you can buy pretty much ANY item in the game (loot rights, multiquesting, etc.) if you have deep enough pockets. Most of the group gear you need to get to 60 is also available very cheaply on p99...generally speaking folks are also helpful and will toss a few decent items to a genuine new player.

The bad news is that warrior is one of the worst classes to earn pp on and one of the worst classes to play without gear.

Get exp and level >>> get a few of the basic items with the plat you make as you level >>> join a guild that raids.